President Buhari Sacks Heads of 23 Federal Government Agencies and Parastatals

President Buhari sacks 23 heads of Federal Government agencies and parastatals.
The Agency heads have been relieved of their appointments while new heads were appointed to replace them with immediate effect.

The announcement was made known on Thursday by the Director of Press and Public Relations, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Bolaji Adebiyi.

Among those sacked are the former Director-General, National Pension Commission, Mrs. Chinelo Anohu-Amazu; Director-General, Consumer Protection Council (CPC), Mrs. Dupe Atoki; and the Acting Director-General, Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE), Dr. Vincent Akpotaire.

This was made by the , said that the appointments take immediate effect.
Julie Okah-Donli is now the Director-General of the National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP), while Mary Ikpere-Eta is named as the Director-General of the National Centre for Women Development.

The new Managing Director for the Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF), Bayo Somefun, while Tijani Suleiman, Jasper Azuatalam and Kemi Nelson are executive directors.

Alex Okoh is appointed as the new Director-General for the Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE), .
Abdulkadir Saidu Umar is appointed as the new Executive Secretary of the Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA).

Ibrahim Musa Goni is the new Conservator-General/Chief Executive Officer of the National Park Service.
Ahmed Dangiwa is the Managing Director of the Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria, while Melvin Eboh is the executive director, Organisation Resourcing; Hajiya Rahimatu Aliyu, ED, Loans Department, Securities Issuance and Market Development; and Umaru Abdullahi Dankane, ED, Policy and Strategy Loans Set-Up and Pay Off.

The Service Compact has Nnenna Akajemeli as the National Coordinator/CEO; while Dr. Nasiru Mohammed Ladan is the new Director-General of the National Directorate of Employment (NDE) has
Saliu Dada Alabi was named as the director-general of the Michael Imoudu National Institute for Labour Studies; while Prof. Jef T. Barminas was appointed as the director-general of the National Research Institute for Chemical Technology.

The new Director-General of the Nigeria Institute for Social and Economic Research is Dr. Haruna Yerima; while Sunday Thomas is the Deputy Commissioner of the Nigeria Insurance Commission.

The Consumer Protection Council has Tunde Erukera as the executive secretary; while Mohammed Bello Tukur was named as the secretary of the Federal Character Commission.

Dikko Aliyu Abdulrahman is the new Director-General (subject to Senate confirmation) for PenCom, while Funso Doherty is the Chairman.

The new PenCom Executive Commissioners are Akin Akinwale, Abubakar Zaki Magawata, Ben Oviosun, and Nyerere Ayim.

Umar Gambo Jibrin is the executive secretary of the Federal Capital Development Authority; while Mrs. Folashade Joseph is the managing director of the Nigeria Agriculture Insurance Corporation; and Cecilia Umaru Gaya is the director-general of the Administrative Staff College of Nigeria.

The Lagos International Trade Fair Management Board has Mrs. Luci Ajayi as the executive secretary; the Nigeria Export Processing Zones Authority has Emmanuel Jimme as the managing director; the Nigeria Lottery Regulatory Commission has Lanre Gbajabiamila as director-general; while Jalani Aliyu is the director-general of the Nigeria Automotive Design and Development Council.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.